Mehr Biss in der Kurve für den Subaru Impreza WRX STI - Schnell & kostenlos!


 

Wer kennt das nicht.. etwas zu schnell im Kurven Eingang und schon schiebt das Auto unwillig und schwermütig über die Außenflanke des Kurven äußeren Rades in Richtung Kiesbett.

Es gibt unzählige Mittel und Wege dem entgegenzuwirken und die Kurven Performance nachhaltig zu verbessern. Viele davon sind aufwendig und teuer obendrein.

 

Für die Subaru Impreza WRX STI Modelle zwischen 2001-2007 gibt es aber einen einfachen Trick, wie Ihr eurer Einlenkverhalten binnen Minuten verbessern könnt - und das zum Nulltarif!

 

 

Bei diesen Modellen sind die hinteren Querlenkerlager geschraubt. Der Lagerbock wird mit zwei Schrauben an der Karosserie befestigt, zwei weitere Schrauben halten die schwarze Führung am Querlenker.

Bei genauerer Betrachtung kann man erkennen, dass der schwarze Halter nicht symmetrisch ist und sich die beiden Seiten voneinander unterscheiden. Auf den ersten Blick direkt fällt auf, dass die Kanten der einen Seite abgerundet sind. Bei näherer Betrachtung kann man aber erkennen, dass die Materialstärke um die Längs Achse auf der abgerundeten Seite dicker ist!

 

Wie funktioniert dieser Mod?

Wenn der schwarze Knochen (Halter zwischen Querlenker und Lager) um 180° gedreht wird, dann vergrößert sich der Abstand zwischen hinterem Querlenkerlager und dem Querlenker selbst - der Querlenker wird nach vorne gedrückt! Zusätzlich kann das Querlenkerlager gelöst und etwas nach vorne gedrückt wieder verschraubt werden. Dies bringt noch etwas zusätzlichen Nachlauf. Nach dem Umbau muss das Fahrzeug vermessen werden, da sich Spur und Sturzwerte des Fahrzeugs verändern. Wir empfehlen an der Vorderachse eine neutrale bis leicht offene Spur, um dem Einlenkverhalten zusätzlichen Biss zu verleihen.

 

Aber was bringt uns das?

Je mehr wir den Querlenker nach vorne drücken, desto mehr erhöhen wir den Nachlaufwinkel. Diese kleine Veränderung bringt bereits circa 0,5° Nachlauf. Das entspricht je nach Modell in etwa 15-20% mehr Nachlauf.

Mehr Nachlauf bringt zum einen höhere Kräfte in der Lenkung mit sich, zum anderen aber auch bessere Rückstellkräfte und damit einen besseren Gradeauslauf. Dieser wiederum ist besonders wertvoll, wenn am Fahrzeug schon mit recht viel Sturz gefahren wird und gerne Spurrillen nach läuft.

Zum anderen wird durch diese Modifikation der Negativsturz bei Kompression des Fahrwerks erhöht. Der Reifen stellt sich beim einlenken besser gegen die Kurve auf (Negativsturz) - im Resultat verzeichnen wir ein schärferes Einlenkverhalten und mehr Grip im Kurven Eingang und der Kurven Mitte!

 

Nähere Informationen zum Nachlauf und dessen Auswirkungen erfahrt Ihr auch hier.

Weitere Tipps und nützliche Bilder vom Einbau könnt Ihr hier nachsehen.


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 23
  • #1

    Sven (Montag, 23 Januar 2017 17:04)

    Das ist ein cooles Auto muss man sagen. Haste alles gut geschrieben. Mach weiter so !

  • #2

    Karolyn Castellano (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 03:43)


    Wonderful article! That is the type of information that are meant to be shared across the net. Shame on the search engines for no longer positioning this post higher! Come on over and discuss with my web site . Thank you =)

  • #3

    Dovie Hansel (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 06:52)


    I am in fact glad to glance at this website posts which contains tons of valuable data, thanks for providing such statistics.

  • #4

    Darlene Ogilvie (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 16:10)


    Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely magnificent. I actually like what you've acquired here, really like what you're saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.

  • #5

    Georgetta Lipsey (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 12:32)


    What's up to every body, it's my first visit of this blog; this webpage consists of amazing and in fact good data designed for readers.

  • #6

    Jose Lorence (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 13:16)


    It's an remarkable article designed for all the online users; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

  • #7

    Elaina Schuch (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 19:51)


    I think the admin of this web site is in fact working hard for his web page, for the reason that here every information is quality based material.

  • #8

    Ted Belfield (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 07:30)


    Hi there friends, fastidious paragraph and good arguments commented at this place, I am really enjoying by these.

  • #9

    Jesenia Thorp (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 13:03)


    Great work! This is the type of info that are meant to be shared across the net. Shame on the search engines for now not positioning this post upper! Come on over and visit my web site . Thanks =)

  • #10

    Rebecca Broder (Dienstag, 07 Februar 2017 12:55)


    Your style is so unique compared to other folks I have read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you've got the opportunity, Guess I'll just book mark this page.

  • #11

    Dovie Hansel (Dienstag, 07 Februar 2017 15:55)


    I every time used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of web so from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

  • #12

    Antonina Gongora (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 00:01)


    I am not positive where you are getting your information, but good topic. I must spend a while finding out more or working out more. Thanks for great info I used to be in search of this info for my mission.

  • #13

    Adela Wynter (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 01:35)


    It's appropriate time to make some plans for the longer term and it's time to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I may I desire to counsel you some attention-grabbing things or tips. Maybe you could write subsequent articles regarding this article. I desire to learn more things about it!

  • #14

    Emelina Willmore (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 04:09)


    of course like your web site but you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to inform the reality nevertheless I will surely come back again.

  • #15

    Hyo Severino (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017)


    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the structure to your weblog. Is this a paid subject or did you modify it your self? Either way stay up the nice quality writing, it's uncommon to see a great blog like this one these days..

  • #16

    Annette Sharrow (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 19:33)


    Great post. I'm going through some of these issues as well..

  • #17

    Alline Talkington (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 21:47)


    Yes! Finally someone writes about %keyword1%.

  • #18

    Katie Zipp (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 17:18)


    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog loading? I'm trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it's the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  • #19

    August Duke (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 18:22)


    This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost...HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  • #20

    Providencia Dahle (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 19:34)


    Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I'll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I'm still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for rookie blog writers? I'd certainly appreciate it.

  • #21

    Sherlyn Crandall (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 20:29)


    Woah! I'm really digging the template/theme of this blog. It's simple, yet effective. A lot of times it's challenging to get that "perfect balance" between usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a fantastic job with this. In addition, the blog loads very quick for me on Firefox. Superb Blog!

  • #22

    Clorinda Carberry (Freitag, 10 Februar 2017 02:31)


    If you would like to grow your knowledge only keep visiting this website and be updated with the most recent news posted here.

  • #23

    Lavenia Aguinaga (Freitag, 10 Februar 2017 02:37)


    Wow, that's what I was exploring for, what a information! present here at this webpage, thanks admin of this website.